New YouTube Channel

I haven’t posted regularly in years. Several times I’ve tried to restart but would quickly have other priorities overtake my time. I started wondering if doing YouTube videos might be more efficient. For that reason, I’ve put together a video on the 2016 and 2017 Curvy Fashionistas.

There’s nothing particularly novel about this video – it’s just me giving my opinion of the dolls. My main goal in making this video was to see whether the freshness of the medium would keep me interested long enough to publish and post. I did publish and post, so I guess that’s something to be proud of.

To drum up interest, I’ve decided to host a lot of giveaways. For many years I have purchased extra dolls or clothes so that anytime Leah had a birthday party to attend I would have the perfect gift on hand. Leah and I still play with our dolls but she’s getting to the age where few of her friends do. That means I have to put all those extras to good use. I’ve got the brown Texas A&M guy to give a away. I’ve also got several So In Style articulated dolls. The giveaways will nearly always require a comment on the YouTube channel so please subscribe there as well as here!

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Andrea says:

    Nice to hear your voice! And nice review of the dress–I’ve always enjoyed figuring out if clothes can fit more than one doll body.

    I’ve been dabbling in the YouTube thing, too
    https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCTyuBTYZ5Ju6_GGQHD6h1wQ
    No real reviews of anything, other than mumbling a lot as I deboxed a Hasbro Moana (great sculpt, terrible quality control…already repainted…)

  2. kristl tyler says:

    Okay! I just subscribed to your YouTube channel. You are one of my favorite people when it comes to doll customization. It’s like the rest of us think we are creative and then show up kicking down all the walls and telling us to LOOK at the REAL possibilities! So excited to hear from you. I’ve gotta go now. I have some videos to watch!

  3. Ginger says:

    Always excited to see something new from you!
    I’m reading this on my phone, and the video plays but doesn’t seem to link to your channel. You may want to post a link in case anyone else is having the same problem!

Leave a Reply

